Crescent University, Abeokuta, is accepting applications for Artificial Intelligence, Computer Science, Cyber Security and Software Engineering for the 2026/2027 academic session.
The programmes are offered through the university’s College of Information and Communication Technology (CICOT). Admission is available into 100 Level across all four courses, while Computer Science, Cyber Security and Software Engineering also offer Direct Entry into 200 Level.
The university’s admission announcement includes a scholarship opportunity for B.Sc. Artificial Intelligence applicants.
Available courses and entry levels
| Course | 100 Level admission | Direct Entry into 200 Level |
|---|---|---|
| B.Sc. Artificial Intelligence | Available | Not included in this announcement |
| B.Sc. Computer Science | Available | Available |
| B.Sc. Cyber Security | Available | Available |
| B.Sc. Software Engineering | Available | Available |
For applicants entering through UTME, all four courses are options under this admission exercise. Candidates seeking admission directly into 200 Level can consider the three programmes offering Direct Entry, subject to the university’s qualification requirements.
The announcement also lists Master’s, MPhil/PhD and PhD study in Computer Science. These are postgraduate options with separate admission requirements.
Artificial Intelligence scholarship
The B.Sc. Artificial Intelligence programme is advertised with a scholarship and is accepting applicants into 100 Level only under this notice.
The flyer does not specify the scholarship amount, the expenses it covers or its renewal conditions. Applicants should request these details when enquiring about the programme, particularly the tuition balance and any other charges they would still need to pay.
Admission requirements
Crescent University’s undergraduate admission requirements include five relevant O’Level credit passes, including English Language and Mathematics, obtained in no more than two sittings. Applicants must also meet their department’s subject requirements and complete the university’s screening process.
Direct Entry applicants need a relevant qualification in addition to the O’Level requirements. The university’s general admission page lists routes including relevant A’Level qualifications, IJMB and recognised diploma qualifications. Acceptance depends on the qualification, grade and intended programme.
The CICOT flyer does not give course-specific UTME cut-off marks or subject combinations. Applicants should obtain the requirements for their chosen programme through the admission contacts below before submitting an application.
How to apply for Crescent University ICT admission
- Visit the Crescent University website.
- Select Apply Now and follow the university’s application instructions.
- Choose your intended programme and the appropriate admission route.
- Complete the requested details and follow the instructions for payment, submission and screening.
For Artificial Intelligence, request the scholarship terms alongside the admission instructions. Direct Entry applicants should state their qualification and grade when contacting the university so the admissions team can assess the appropriate entry route.
The CICOT flyer does not state an application fee or closing date.
Admission enquiries
The university lists these telephone numbers on the CICOT admission flyer:
- 0803 817 1727
- 0803 836 2771
Applicants can also email admissions@cuab.edu.ng.
When making an enquiry, specify the course, whether you are applying through UTME or Direct Entry, and the 2026/2027 academic session.

Questions & comments 0