Federal Polytechnic Oko school fees for the 2026/2027 session range from ₦139,500 to ₦157,900 per session. New students (ND I and HND I) pay between ₦142,900 and ₦157,900, while returning students (ND II and HND II) pay ₦139,500 to ₦151,500.
The approved fee schedule, dated September 22, 2026, does not list a separate acceptance fee. Everything else, including the programme-by-programme breakdown, fee components, and payment steps, is covered below.
Key Highlights
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| New student fees (ND I / HND I) | ₦142,900 to ₦157,900 per session |
| Returning student fees (ND II / HND II) | ₦139,500 to ₦151,500 per session |
| Acceptance fee | Not listed on the approved schedule |
| Hostel fee | Not listed on the approved schedule |
| Payment channel | Official student portal invoice, paid online by card or at a bank |
| Payment deadline | Not stated on the schedule. Check the portal or the Bursary |
| Source | Office of the Bursar fee schedule dated September 22, 2026 |
About Federal Polytechnic Oko
Federal Polytechnic Oko (Oko Poly) was established in 1979 and is located in Oko, Anambra State. It is a federal government-owned polytechnic that awards National Diploma (ND) and Higher National Diploma (HND) certificates. It was previously known as the College of Arts, Science and Technology.
The institution’s fee schedule separates programmes into Science-based and Non-science based categories, which is why fees differ slightly between courses at the same level.
Federal Polytechnic Oko School Fees 2026/2027
The Office of the Bursar has released the school fee schedule for the 2026/2027 academic session, covering ND I, ND II, HND I and HND II students.
Always verify the latest fees on the official portal at https://portal.federalpolyoko.edu.ng before making payment. Fees are subject to change by management.
Fee Summary
| Student Category | School Fees | Total Payable | Acceptance Fee |
|---|---|---|---|
| New students (ND I) | ₦83,000 – ₦85,000 | ₦142,900 – ₦144,900 | Not listed |
| New students (HND I) | ₦83,000 – ₦85,000 | ₦155,900 – ₦157,900 | Not listed |
| Returning students (ND II) | ₦58,000 – ₦60,000 | ₦139,500 – ₦141,500 | Not applicable |
| Returning students (HND II) | ₦58,000 – ₦60,000 | ₦149,500 – ₦151,500 | Not applicable |
The lower figure in each range is for Non-science based programmes and the higher figure is for Science-based programmes.
Federal Polytechnic Oko School Fees by Programme 2026/2027
Fees vary by level (ND or HND) and by programme type (Science-based or Non-science based). Below is the full breakdown from the approved schedule.
New Students: ND I and HND I
| Programme | Application Form | School Fees | General Service | Other Fees | Compulsory MSQ | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ND I Science-based | ₦2,000 | ₦85,000 | ₦13,900 | ₦34,000 | ₦10,000 | ₦144,900 |
| ND I Non-science based | ₦2,000 | ₦83,000 | ₦13,900 | ₦34,000 | ₦10,000 | ₦142,900 |
| HND I Science-based | ₦15,000 | ₦85,000 | ₦13,900 | ₦34,000 | ₦10,000 | ₦157,900 |
| HND I Non-science based | ₦15,000 | ₦83,000 | ₦13,900 | ₦34,000 | ₦10,000 | ₦155,900 |
Returning Students: ND II and HND II
| Programme | School Fees | Other Fees | Compulsory MSQ | Final Year Clearance & Certificate Processing | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ND II Science-based | ₦60,000 | ₦26,500 | ₦10,000 | ₦45,000 | ₦141,500 |
| ND II Non-science based | ₦58,000 | ₦26,500 | ₦10,000 | ₦45,000 | ₦139,500 |
| HND II Science-based | ₦60,000 | ₦26,500 | ₦10,000 | ₦55,000 | ₦151,500 |
| HND II Non-science based | ₦58,000 | ₦26,500 | ₦10,000 | ₦55,000 | ₦149,500 |
Fees are per session. Source: Federal Polytechnic Oko Office of the Bursar, fee schedule dated September 22, 2026.
Other Fees and Levies 2026/2027
Beyond school fees, the approved schedule includes the following charges. All of them are already counted in the totals above.
| Charge | Amount | Who Pays | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Application Form | ₦2,000 (ND I) / ₦15,000 (HND I) | New students only | Included in the ND I and HND I totals |
| General Service | ₦13,900 | New students only | Not charged to ND II and HND II |
| Other Fees | ₦34,000 (new) / ₦26,500 (returning) | All students | Per session |
| Compulsory MSQ | ₦10,000 | All students | Per session |
| Final Year Clearance & Certificate Processing | ₦45,000 (ND II) / ₦55,000 (HND II) | Returning final-year students | Replaces the application form charge |
The schedule does not include hostel accommodation, a separate acceptance fee, or a late payment penalty. If you need any of these, confirm the current amount with the Bursary before you pay.
How to Pay Federal Polytechnic Oko School Fees 2026/2027
Step 1: Visit the Official Portal
Go to https://portal.federalpolyoko.edu.ng. Only pay through the official portal to avoid fraud.
Step 2: Log In
Sign in with your student login details. New students should use the details they created during admission processing.
Step 3: Select Your Fee
Choose the 2026/2027 session and select the fee that matches your level and programme type (ND I, HND I, ND II or HND II, Science-based or Non-science based).
Step 4: Generate Your Invoice
Click “Generate Invoice”. Write down or screenshot the invoice details, because you will need them to complete payment.
Step 5: Make Payment
Pay with either of these methods:
- Online: Use your bank ATM card on the portal.
- Bank: Take the generated invoice to the bank and pay at the counter.
Step 6: Confirm and Save Your Receipt
Return to the portal, confirm your payment, and print or save your receipt. You will need it for registration and clearance.
⚠️ Pay the exact amount shown on your invoice. If you notice a mismatch with the approved schedule, contact the Bursary through info@okopoly.edu.ng before paying.
Payment Deadline: The schedule does not state a deadline. Pay as early as possible, and confirm the current deadline on the portal or with the Bursary.
Frequently Asked Questions: Federal Polytechnic Oko School Fees
How much are Federal Polytechnic Oko school fees for 2026/2027?
Federal Polytechnic Oko school fees for 2026/2027 range from ₦139,500 to ₦157,900 per session. New students pay ₦142,900 to ₦157,900 and returning students pay ₦139,500 to ₦151,500. Source: Office of the Bursar fee schedule dated September 22, 2026.
How much do ND I students pay at Federal Polytechnic Oko?
ND I students pay ₦144,900 for Science-based programmes and ₦142,900 for Non-science based programmes. Both totals include a ₦2,000 application form charge.
How much do HND I students pay at Federal Polytechnic Oko?
HND I students pay ₦157,900 for Science-based programmes and ₦155,900 for Non-science based programmes. Both totals include a ₦15,000 application form charge.
How much do ND II and HND II students pay?
ND II students pay ₦141,500 (Science-based) or ₦139,500 (Non-science based). HND II students pay ₦151,500 (Science-based) or ₦149,500 (Non-science based). These totals include the final year clearance and certificate processing fee.
What is the Federal Polytechnic Oko acceptance fee?
The approved 2026/2027 schedule does not list a separate acceptance fee. Confirm the current amount with the Bursary at info@okopoly.edu.ng or on the student portal before making any payment.
Why do Science-based programmes cost more than Non-science based programmes?
The schedule charges ₦2,000 more in school fees for Science-based programmes (₦85,000 vs ₦83,000 for first-year students, ₦60,000 vs ₦58,000 for final-year students). It does not list which departments fall under each category, so confirm yours with your department or the Bursary.
What is the final year clearance and certificate processing fee?
It is a charge in the ND II and HND II fees, replacing the application form charge paid by new students. It is ₦45,000 for ND II and ₦55,000 for HND II.
Can I pay Federal Polytechnic Oko school fees in instalments?
The approved schedule does not mention instalment payments. Contact the Bursary at info@okopoly.edu.ng to confirm the current policy before you assume any part-payment option.
Scholarships and Financial Aid
Students who need financial support can explore:
- Nigerian Education Loan Fund (NELFUND): A federal loan programme for students in accredited institutions. Visit nelfund.gov.ng to check eligibility and apply.
- State government bursaries: Check with your state’s Ministry of Education.
- External scholarships: Foundation and corporate scholarships are open to eligible students. Apply independently through each provider.
Final Thoughts
Federal Polytechnic Oko school fees for 2026/2027 are ₦139,500 to ₦157,900 per session, with new HND I students paying the most and Non-science based ND II students paying the least. The totals on the schedule are all-inclusive, so what you see is what you pay for tuition and listed levies.
Before making any payment, confirm the latest figures on the official portal at https://portal.federalpolyoko.edu.ng. If anything here is unclear or the fees have been updated, drop your question in the comments and we will respond.
Preparing for admission? Check the Post-UTME forms and cut-off marks pages on CampusNinja.
Source: Fee information in this guide is sourced from the official Federal Polytechnic Oko Office of the Bursar fee schedule for the 2026/2027 academic session, dated September 22, 2026. This page will be updated as soon as any changes to the fee structure are announced. If you notice a discrepancy between our figures and what appears on the official portal, alert us in the comments below.
⚠️ Disclaimer: School fees are subject to change by the institution at any time. Always verify on the official Federal Polytechnic Oko portal before making payment. CampusNinja is not affiliated with Federal Polytechnic Oko and cannot be held responsible for fee changes made after our last update date.
