Admissions

TASU Post UTME/Direct Entry Form 2026/2027: How to Apply, Requirements & Deadline

Taraba State University (TASU), Jalingo has opened its Post-UTME and Direct Entry (DE) online screening for the 2026/2027 academic session. Registration runs from Friday, 24 July 2026 to Wednesday, 23 September 2026. UTME candidates need a minimum score of 150 (higher for some courses — see the full breakdown below) and must have chosen TASU as their first choice, while DE candidates need at least a Lower Credit in ND, NCE, IJMB, or an equivalent qualification. The screening fee is not stated in the current official notice — confirm the exact amount on the portal before paying. Here’s the complete, verified breakdown.

Key Highlights

  • Registration window: Friday, 24 July 2026 – Wednesday, 23 September 2026
  • Minimum UTME score: 150 for most courses (up to 230 for Law — see table below)
  • DE requirement: Lower Credit or above in ND, NCE, IJMB, or equivalent
  • O’Level requirement: 5 credits including English and Mathematics, in not more than 2 sittings
  • Screening mode: Fully online — apply and pay through the official portal
  • Payment method: MasterCard, Visa Card, or Verve Card
  • Screening fee: Not stated in the official notice — verify on the portal
  • Source: Official TASU notice signed by the Registrar, Dr. Joseph U. Bibinu, republished by campusinfo.com.ng, 25 July 2026

About TASU

Taraba State University (TASU), also known as TSU, is a state-owned university located in Jalingo, Taraba State. It was established by the Taraba State Government in 2008 to widen access to university education in the state. TASU is accredited by the National Universities Commission (NUC) and runs undergraduate programmes across faculties including Agriculture, Arts, Education, Engineering, Sciences, Social Sciences, Law, and Health Sciences.

TASU Post UTME/DE Eligibility Requirements 2026/2027

Candidate TypeRequirement
UTME candidatesSelected TASU as first-choice institution in the 2026 UTME
UTME candidatesMinimum UTME score as set for their chosen course (150–230; see table below)
UTME candidates5 O’Level credits, including English and Mathematics, in not more than 2 sittings
Direct Entry (DE) candidatesMinimum of Lower Credit in ND, NCE, IJMB, or another recognized equivalent qualification
Direct Entry (DE) candidates5 O’Level credits, including English and Mathematics, in not more than 2 sittings

The University stressed that only candidates who complete the online screening will be considered for admission, and that false or inconsistent information may lead to disqualification at any stage.

TASU Course-Specific UTME Cut-Off Marks 2026/2027

TASU has released the approved minimum UTME score required for each programme. Check the tier your course falls under before applying.

Minimum UTME ScoreProgrammes
150Agric-Economics and Extension, Agronomy, Animal Science, Forestry and Wildlife Management, Arabic, English Language, French, Hausa, History and Diplomatic Studies, Linguistics/English, Linguistics/Hausa, Theatre and Film Studies, Advertisement, Broadcasting, Public Relations, Data Science, ICT, Software Engineering, most Education programmes, Agric & Bio-Resources Engineering, Mining and Mineral Processing Engineering, Human Anatomy, Human Physiology, Radiology, Banking and Finance, Entrepreneurship, Tourism Studies, Sharia, African Traditional Religion, Christian Religious Studies, Christian Theology, Classics, Islamic Studies, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Biochemistry, Biotechnology, Botany, Chemistry, Industrial Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics, Statistics, Zoology, Geography, Meteorology and Climate Studies, Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution, Sociology, Survey and Geo-Informatics
160Environmental Health Science, Public Administration, Microbiology, Political Science and International Relations
170Civil Engineering, Electrical/Electronics Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Accounting, Business Administration
180Mass Communication, Computer Science, Public Health
210Nursing Science
230Law

Source: Official TASU 2026/2027 Post-UTME/DE notice, signed by the Registrar. Always confirm your specific course requirement before registering.

TASU Post UTME Registration Period 2026/2027

TASU management has officially opened the online screening exercise for the 2026/2027 academic session.

Always verify the latest dates and requirements on the official TASU portal before making payment. Details are subject to change by management.

ItemDetail
Opening dateFriday, 24 July 2026
Closing dateWednesday, 23 September 2026
Screening feeNot stated in the official notice — check the portal
Payment methodsMasterCard, Visa Card, Verve Card

Applicants are advised to complete their registration before the deadline to avoid missing the admission opportunity.

How to Apply for TASU Post UTME/DE Screening 2026/2027

Step 1: Visit the Official Portal

Go to the official TASU admission portal at apply.tsuniversity.edu.ng/register.php. Avoid third-party sites or agents.

Step 2: Create a Personal Account

Register a new account on the portal using your details.

Step 3: Complete the Application Form

Fill in all required personal and academic information accurately.

Step 4: Upload Your Credentials

Upload all relevant documents as required by the portal.

Step 5: Pay the Screening Fee

Proceed to the payment page and pay using a MasterCard, Visa Card, or Verve Card. Confirm the exact fee amount shown on your invoice before paying.

Step 6: Print Your Receipt and Slip

Print your payment receipt and screening acknowledgement slip after successful registration.

⚠️ TASU has stated that any false information or fraudulent declaration made during registration may result in immediate disqualification at any stage of the admission process. Ensure your details match your official documents exactly.

How TASU Post UTME Compares to Similar Schools

SchoolTypeRegistration WindowMinimum UTME Score
TASU (this guide)State University24 Jul – 23 Sep 2026150 (up to 230 by course)
Rivers State UniversityState University18 May – 7 Jun 2026190
DELSUState UniversityOngoing170
AFUEDFederal UniversityCloses 30 Sep 2026150

📚 Also on CampusNinja:

Frequently Asked Questions — TASU Post UTME/DE Form

Has TASU released its Post UTME form for 2026/2027?

Yes. TASU officially opened Post-UTME and Direct Entry screening registration for the 2026/2027 academic session on Friday, 24 July 2026. Registration closes Wednesday, 23 September 2026. Source: official TASU notice, signed by the Registrar, via campusinfo.com.ng, 25 July 2026.

How much is the TASU Post UTME screening fee for 2026/2027?

The official 2026/2027 notice does not state the exact screening fee. Candidates should confirm the amount on the invoice generated at apply.tsuniversity.edu.ng before paying. Payment is accepted by MasterCard, Visa Card, or Verve Card.

What is the minimum UTME score for TASU Post UTME screening?

The minimum score depends on your course. Most programmes require 150, while Environmental Health Science, Public Administration, Microbiology and Political Science require 160; Engineering courses, Accounting and Business Administration require 170; Mass Communication, Computer Science and Public Health require 180; Nursing Science requires 210; and Law requires 230.

What are the O’Level requirements for TASU Post UTME/DE screening?

Both UTME and Direct Entry candidates need 5 relevant O’Level credit passes, including English Language and Mathematics, obtained in not more than 2 sittings.

What documents do Direct Entry candidates need for TASU screening?

DE applicants need a minimum of Lower Credit in ND, NCE, IJMB, or another recognized equivalent qualification, plus the same O’Level credit requirements as UTME candidates.

Can I apply to TASU if it was not my first choice?

The official notice specifies that candidates must have selected TASU as their first-choice institution during the 2026 UTME to be eligible for this screening exercise.

What is the TASU Post UTME application portal?

The official portal is apply.tsuniversity.edu.ng/register.php. Do not use any other website or agent to register or pay.

Who do I contact for TASU Post UTME enquiries?

Applicants can contact the university by phone at 08160695156, or through the official contact channels listed on the TASU website, for further information regarding the screening exercise.

Scholarships and Financial Aid

Admitted students who need financial support can explore:

  • Nigerian Education Loan Fund (NELFUND): A federal loan programme for students in accredited institutions. Visit nelfund.gov.ng to check eligibility and apply after admission.
  • Taraba State Government Bursary: Indigenes of Taraba State may be eligible for state bursary awards. Check with the Taraba State Ministry of Education for the current application process.
  • External scholarships: MTN Foundation Scholarship, Dangote Foundation, and other private foundation scholarships are open to students in accredited institutions. Apply independently through each foundation.

Final Thoughts

TASU’s Post-UTME and Direct Entry screening for 2026/2027 runs from 24 July to 23 September 2026, with course-specific minimum UTME scores ranging from 150 to 230. The screening fee was not disclosed in the official notice, so confirm the exact figure on the portal before paying. Before making any payment, verify the latest details at apply.tsuniversity.edu.ng. If anything here is unclear or the details have changed, drop your question in the comments — we respond to every one.

Source: Information in this guide is sourced from TASU’s official Post-UTME/DE admission notice, signed by the Registrar, Dr. Joseph U. Bibinu, and republished by campusinfo.com.ng on 25 July 2026. This page will be updated as soon as the screening fee or other details are confirmed. If you notice a discrepancy between our figures and what appears on the official portal, alert us immediately in the comments below.

⚠️ Disclaimer: Screening dates, fees, and requirements are subject to change by the institution at any time. Always verify on the official TASU portal before making payment. CampusNinja is not affiliated with TASU and cannot be held responsible for changes made after our last update date.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Ayuba Haruna

Ayuba Haruna is the founder and editor of CampusNinja. A Biochemistry graduate of Bayero University Kano, he has blogged professionally since 2021. He writes about admissions, school fees, JAMB and school calendars, and has written about student loans and scholarships for IJMB.com.ng.

Have a question about this article? Contact CampusNinja. Comments are closed.

On this page

Jump straight to the section you need.