Last Updated on 3 months ago by Haruna Ayuba
The Confluence University of Science and Technology (CUSTECH), Osara, Kogi State, has released its Post-UTME/Direct Entry screening form for the 2026/2027 academic session. The screening fee is ₦2,000, non-refundable, and the minimum UTME score to qualify is 150. Direct Entry candidates register through the same portal. Here is everything you need to apply correctly.
Key Highlights
- Screening fee: ₦2,000 (non-refundable)
- Minimum UTME score: 150 (2026 UTME)
- Academic session: 2026/2027
- Application portal: portal.custech.edu.ng/utme
- Mode: Online, UTME and Direct Entry
- Contact: admissions@custech.edu.ng | 09023551052
- Source: Official CUSTECH notice, as republished by Campus News (campusinfo.com.ng), dated July 20, 2026
About Confluence University of Science and Technology
Confluence University of Science and Technology (CUSTECH) is a state-owned technical university located in Okene/Osara, Kogi State, established in 2020. The university received full National Universities Commission (NUC) approval for its courses in 2024, including Medicine, Law, and other core programmes.
CUSTECH runs undergraduate admissions through both the UTME and Direct Entry routes, with programmes spread across science, engineering, computing, medical sciences, law, and agriculture.
CUSTECH Post-UTME/DE Eligibility Requirements 2026/2027
To qualify for the 2026/2027 screening exercise, candidates must meet the following:
- Score a minimum of 150 in the 2026 UTME
- Have chosen CUSTECH as first-choice institution during JAMB registration (candidates who chose another school can still apply after completing a Change of Institution on the JAMB portal, selecting CUSTECH as first choice)
- Possess at least five (5) O’Level credit passes, including English Language and Mathematics, in subjects relevant to the chosen course
- Have the correct UTME subject combination for the chosen programme
- Ensure O’Level results have been successfully uploaded to the JAMB Central Admissions Processing System (CAPS) — candidates whose results are not on CAPS will not be considered for admission
Direct Entry candidates apply through the same portal and are required to register and upload their relevant credentials for assessment.
A note on course-specific cut-offs: CUSTECH’s official 2026/2027 notice sets 150 as the general minimum to access the screening portal. Competitive programmes such as Medicine and Surgery, Nursing Science, and Law have historically required higher departmental scores in past sessions, but CUSTECH has not yet published official 2026/2027 departmental cut-off figures. Confirm your specific course requirement on the official portal before paying the screening fee.
Available Programmes
CUSTECH is admitting into programmes across the following faculties and colleges for 2026/2027:
- Faculty of Science
- Faculty of Computing and Informatics
- Faculty of Engineering
- Faculty of Environmental Sciences
- Faculty of Science and Technology Education
- Faculty of Management and Social Sciences
- College of Medical Sciences
- Faculty of Law
- Faculty of Agriculture
Courses on offer include Medicine and Surgery, Nursing Science, Medical Laboratory Science, Physiotherapy, Computer Science, Cyber Security, Software Engineering, Law, Accounting, Economics, Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Petroleum & Gas Engineering, Architecture, and Agriculture, among other NUC-accredited programmes.
How to Apply for CUSTECH Post-UTME/DE Form 2026/2027
Step 1: Confirm Your JAMB Choice
Make sure CUSTECH is your first-choice institution on your JAMB profile. If it isn’t, complete a Change of Institution on the JAMB portal before proceeding.
Step 2: Visit the Official Portal
Go to the CUSTECH admission portal or start from the main university website at custech.edu.ng.
Step 3: Complete the Online Application
Fill in the Post-UTME/DE registration form with your JAMB details and upload the required credentials, including your O’Level results.
Step 4: Pay the Screening Fee
Pay the non-refundable ₦2,000 screening fee through the payment option provided on the portal.
Step 5: Submit and Save Your Confirmation
Review your entries before final submission, then save or print your acknowledgment for your records.
⚠️ Only apply through the official CUSTECH portal. For enquiries, contact the university directly at admissions@custech.edu.ng or 09023551052 — do not rely on third-party agents.
Closing Date: CUSTECH’s official notice for 2026/2027 does not state a closing date. One education aggregator reports a closing date of Wednesday, 27 August 2026, but this has not been confirmed on the official portal or university notice. Candidates should apply as early as possible and confirm the current deadline directly on the portal rather than wait for a fixed date.
Frequently Asked Questions — CUSTECH Post-UTME/DE Form
How much is the CUSTECH Post-UTME/DE screening fee for 2026/2027?
The CUSTECH Post-UTME/DE screening fee for 2026/2027 is ₦2,000, and it is non-refundable.
What is the minimum UTME score to apply for CUSTECH Post-UTME 2026/2027?
The minimum score is 150 in the 2026 UTME, as stated in CUSTECH’s official 2026/2027 screening notice.
Can I apply to CUSTECH if I didn’t choose it as my first choice?
Yes. You must first complete a Change of Institution on the JAMB portal, selecting Confluence University of Science and Technology, Osara as your first choice, before you can apply.
Does CUSTECH accept Direct Entry candidates?
Yes. Direct Entry candidates register through the same admission portal as UTME candidates and are required to upload their relevant credentials for assessment.
What O’Level requirements does CUSTECH ask for?
Candidates need at least five O’Level credit passes, including English Language and Mathematics, in subjects relevant to their chosen course, and these results must be uploaded to JAMB CAPS.
When does the CUSTECH Post-UTME/DE form close for 2026/2027?
CUSTECH’s official notice has not stated a closing date as of this writing. Check the official portal regularly for the confirmed deadline, and do not wait until the last minute to apply.
Is CUSTECH’s Post-UTME form done online?
Yes. The entire registration, document upload, and payment process is completed online through the official CUSTECH admission portal.
Final Thoughts
CUSTECH’s Post-UTME/DE screening for 2026/2027 is now open, with a ₦2,000 screening fee and a minimum UTME score of 150 to qualify. Confirm your eligibility, gather your O’Level and JAMB details, and complete your registration through the official portal before any deadline is finalised. If anything here needs updating, let us know in the comments — we respond to every one.
Source: Information in this guide is drawn from CUSTECH’s official 2026/2027 Post-UTME/DE screening notice, as republished by Campus News (campusinfo.com.ng) on July 20, 2026. This page will be updated as soon as CUSTECH announces a closing date or any changes to the screening process.
⚠️ Disclaimer: Admission details are subject to change by the institution at any time. Always verify on the official CUSTECH portal before making any payment. CampusNinja is not affiliated with CUSTECH and cannot be held responsible for changes made after our last update date.